Norweigan Terror, Media, Budget, etc

AndersBBreivik, the man suspected to have committed the massacres in Norway, posted on twitter on Monday, “One person with a belief is equal to the force of 100 000 who have only interests.” Well I hate to break it to you, but you are far from unique in belief and really only unique in stupidity, selfishness and insanity.

Rapper, Illogic, repeats “if a picture is worth a thousand words, I’ll paint a thousand pictures” in his song “1000 Whispers.” Well Mr. Breivik, your belief may be worth 100000 interests but you’ve made 7,000,000,000 believers against your cause by murdering indiscriminately… Fuck you.

Another problem I see with this issue on twitter, I sit and look at the featured tweets and several speak about the attacks in Norway, most referencing news shown on Reuters or BBC, then I see a post from ABC. “big news out of @comic_con #stevenspielberg confirmed a fourth #jurrasicpark film is in the works on Friday” Now that, is absolutely atrocious. 1. Four is too many. 2. Priorities ABC! Priorities! Maybe you’re thinking that more than 93 people will kill themselves in frustration over this movie but I think most of us would agree, a bombing and shooting are perhaps a little more important.

My only hope is that this will eventually divert media attention away from this whole debt discussion and make it less of a soapbox for politicians. Without the emphasis of the media, we can stop taking a stand on stupid issues and just fix the problem. Raise taxes (this comes with a large wince), cut spending drastically (from ALL agencies) and learn to function on a budget. The rest of America did it; now it’s time for the political elite to try.

Get your shit together world; we’re sick of this nonsense.

About lucasheyse

I prefer to maintain alterity. Engage my existence through discourse... Or like read my blog or whatever. That's cool too. Oh and don't troll my grammar. I do most of my writing from my phone; you should have better things to do than patrol the rhetorical nuances contained by a mobil post.
This entry was posted in PoliSly. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

